Who We Are

Many people have worked on ARAS over the years.  The following are the current board and staff members, along with participants in the digitization and website redesign projects.

ARAS Staff

Kako Ueda
Curator of Permanent Collection and Education Initiatives

Allison Langerak Tuzo
Director of Digital and Business Affairs

Stacy Hassen
Curator, San Francisco

Keith Wipf
Web Site Administrator


Ami Ronnberg
Curator Emeritus


ARAS National Board

Sarah Griffin Banker
Shira Barnett
Stephanie Fariss, J.D., L.C.S.W.
Betty Sue Flowers
Melinda Haas, L.C.S.W.
Chie Lee
Patricia Llosa
Elaine Molchanov, L.C.S.W.
Deborah O'Grady
Bruce Parent, M.F.A., M.A.
Ami Ronnberg
Thomas Singer, M.D.
Deborah Wesley, Ph.D.

Carol Sellers Herbert, honorary
Robin Jaqua, honorary

ARAS International Advisory Board

Ikuko Acosta
John Beebe, M.D.
Paul Brutsche, PhD
Axel Capriles
Jules Cashford, MA
Christian Gaillard, PhD
Aksel Haaning
Andrea Fiuza Hunt
Shiuya Sara Liuh
Kusum Dhar Prabhu
Craig San Roque PhD
Janice Shapiro
Heyong Shen

Digitization Project Team

Carol Sellers Herbert
Tom Singer
Digitization Committee Chairs

Nancy Furlotti
Melinda Haas
Tom Kirsch
Charles Taylor
Digitization Committee Members

Jeff Levinsky
Project Manager

Allison Langerak Tuzo
Collection Editor

Rolf Mortenson
Graphic Designer

Katherine Kyle
Digitization Assistant

Aurelie Athan
Quality Assurance Volunteer

Digitization Project Volunteers

Penny Dinsmore
Ruthann Duncan
Michael Flanagin
Torben Gronning
Aline Izmerlian
Robin Jaqua
Ann Paras
Virginia Rutter
Deborah Wesley

Digitization Project Technical Advisors

Ann McCormick
Stuart Nelson
Bill Ying

Website Redesign 2014

Chris Miller
Trailhead Interactive
Drupal development and data migration

John Kyle
Project Manager

Dyad Communications
Web design